About Us

Our Mission

The Roy Cloud PTO is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization, tax id is 26-4393209, whose purpose is to promote and support the education and well-being of the Roy Cloud students through programs, events, and services. The PTO is committed to enhancing the educational experience for our students by supporting academic and enrichment activities, as well as raise money for the enhancement of the school environment. We are focused on strengthening the relationship between home and school by facilitating communication and encouraging productive engagement amongst parents, teachers, administrators, the school board, and the community.

All members of Roy Cloud School are strongly encouraged to participate in and volunteer for PTO events throughout the year. The success of the Roy Cloud and the PTO can be seen in the cooperation between teachers and parents as we work together for the best interest of our children and our school.

It is both PTO financial support and active parent volunteerism that ensures we have these important programs on campus:

  • Arts 4 All program
  • Before/After School Enrichment Clubs (e.g. chess, coding, Spanish, art, games, and dance)
  • Drama Productions
  • Educational Field Trips
  • Family Fun Night and other community building events
  • Middle School Elective Program
  • Music Programs
  • Physical Education Programs
  • School Assemblies
  • School Counseling Services
  • Science Programs
  • Spanish Teacher for 7th and 8th grades
  • Teacher Aide Program (TAP)
  • Technology Program

Roy Cloud PTO Budget 2017-2018 School Year

When We Meet
We meet once a month at 6:30pm in the Roy Cloud Library. Our 2017/2018 meetings are listed below, we hope to see you there! Meeting notes are uploaded once they are approved by the board, click on the date to download your copy.

Who We Are
Below are a list of the 2017/2018 PTO Officers and Committee Chairs.

Officer / Committee ChairNameEmail Address 
PresidentYvonne Sarlesyvonnesarles@gmail.com
VP of CommunicationsStaci Homrigstaci@homrig.comStaci Profile Pic
TreasurerJim Balestierijbalestieri@cbnorcal.com
VP Direct DonationsJolie KalvariaJolief@gmail.comJolie
After School SportsAlison Williamsakaizerwilliams@gmail.comalison williams
Arts for AllDana Hardesterdhardester@rcsdk8.netDanaHarester
Auction ChairAndrea Jonesandreamj499@gmail.com
Corporate Gift MatchingStephanie Chenrccorpgiftmatching@gmail.comStephanie
Dad's Club CoordinatorJon Mayerjdmayermusic@gmail.com
DirectoryJim Balestierijbalestieri@cbnorcal.com
Drama - Spring ProductionAllyson Montgomeryallymont@yahoo.com
E-fundraisingMarybeth Millionismbmilionis@gmail.com
E-fundraisingJanet Scovillejanet.scoville@gmail.com
Drama - Spring ProductionJen Clark
mamaclark@gmail.com
Emergency CoordinatorPhil Lloydphilip.d.floyd@gmail.com
Emergency CoordinatorDave Cirinabkmstr@comcast.net
Emergency CoordinatorScott Hublouscott@hublou.com
Facebook AdministratorRobin Bulantirobinbulanti@gmail.comIMG_0811
Fall Book FairChristine Reuter-Steunenbergreutersteunenberg@gmail.com
Fall Book FairAlexandra Dendyapickers@hotmail.com
Financial SecretaryRochelle Romerrochelle03romer@yahoo.comFullSizeRender
HospitalityIrina Ruvinskyirina_ruvinsky@yahoo.com
HospitalityVictoria Melamedvictoriamelamed@gmail.comVictoria
Jog A Thon ChairCasey Wrightcasey.emmer@gmail.com
Lead Garden CoordinatorAllison Benjaminallisonbenjamin@comcast.net
K/1 MusicKatherine Machemerkatherinemachemer@gmail.com
LHS Science CoordinatorRoger Dettloffroger@rogerdettloff.com
LHS Science CoordinatorsHeidi Von Brielheidi.von.briel@gmx.net
ParliamentarianAlicia Trubyatruby12@yahoo.com
PTO Advertising and Display Case ManagerNancy Meinnancymein@yahoo.com
Room Parent CoordinatorAmy Truesdaleamytruesdale@me.com
Roy Cloud 60th Anniversary EventVirgie Germanovgermano@comcast.net
Safe Routes To SchoolHeidi VonBrielheidi.von.briel@gmx.net
School BeautificationLisa Furtadolisa.a.furtado@gmail.com
SecretaryMary Husseymaryhussey@me.comScreenshot 2016-08-12 12.35.30
SecretaryCasey Wrightcasey.emmer@gmail.com
Spring Used Book SaleJen Clarkmamaclark@gmail.com
VP After School ProgramsMary Rednermaryerobinson@gmail.comIMG_7727
VP After School ProgramsTiffany Gonzalestiffanymcn@gmail.com
Webmaster - PTO and DistrictMegan Maxwell-Beymeganmaxwell@mac.com

Contact Us
Roy Cloud School
3790 Red Oak Way
Redwood City, CA 94061
650-369-2264