Roy Cloud Parent and Teacher Organization


Hello Roy Cloud families and happy summer!

I’d like to extend a special welcome to new or incoming families for the 2019-2020 school year. Regardless of the grade your student is entering we are happy to have you join our community and encourage you to reach out with any questions. Please visit the contact us page for all PTO leads in specific roles with email information.

Whether you are new or returning to Roy Cloud, please be sure you are receiving the weekly PTO newsletter, filled with valuable school event information. The newsletter will resume weekly postings one week prior to the first day of school while the latest newsletters are posted on the right side of every page.

Maze Day is a great way to ease back into the new school year. Come anytime between 8:30 am-10:30 am or 5 pm-7 pm on Monday, August 12 to the school Multi-Use Building (MUB). Reunite with old friends, make new friends, sign up for after school programs, pick up pre-ordered school supplies, meet PTO members and more!

First day of school is on Monday, August 19. Finally, if you are new to Roy Cloud we welcome you to join a few PTO members for coffee on Tuesday morning, August 20, from 8:15 am-9 am in the school library. This is an opportunity to help guide our new families, answer questions, welcoming you into the community.

Wishing you all relaxing, lazy and fun summer days! Please email me anytime with general questions throughout the summer.


Yvonne Sarles

PTO President